New Music Awards Announce Nominations For 2019 NMAs

New Music Weekly has announced the 2019 New Music Award nominations. New Music Weekly pays tribute to both major and independent artists and bands at their annual music award event. Included on the nomination list are radio stations, programmers, record labels and industry professionals. Now the process of moving nominees to winners will be open to the public over the next few weeks as they will once again allow for the music fans, stations and subscribers to have a helping hand with the New Music Awards’ process. The leading radio/music publication will be setting its sights on potential winners and are now in pre-production for their annual CRS (Country Radio Seminar) edition as well. To participate and be a part of the voting process please cast your ballot here:

Nominees are encouraged to rally subscribers and fans to turn nominations into wins by casting their votes at the New Music Weekly’s website here. Contact New Music Weekly for special CRS (Country Radio Seminar) and NMA advertising rates.

The 2019 NMA Nominees are . . .

Top40 Single of the Year:
“Mine” Bazzi
“I Like It” Cardi B
“My Oh My” Garrett Young
“Never Be The Same” Camila Cabello
“The Middle” Zedd w/Maren Morris & Grey
“Psycho” Post Malone w/Ty Dolla $ign
“Back To You” Selena Gomez
“In My Blood” Shawn Mendes
“Delicate” Taylor Swift

Top40 Male Artist of the Year:
Charlie Puth
Post Malone
Shawn Mendes

Top40 Female Artist of the Year:
Ariana Grande
Anne Marie
Camila Cabello
Dua Lipa
Taylor Swift

Top40 Group of the Year:
5 Seconds Of Summer
Foster The People
Imagine Dragons
Maroon 5
Panic At The Disco

New Top40 Artist of the Year:
Abigail Scott
Barley Station
Bebe Rexha
Dua Lipa
Mateo Luka
Steve Obando

New Top40 Group of the year:
Panic At The Disco
Picture This

Top40 Breakthrough Artist of the Year:
Barley Station
Brandy Moss Scott
Garrett Young
Mateo Luka
Modern Hype

Top40 Radio Station of the Year:
KKCK – Marshall, MN
KLZY – Salina, KS
KPLT – Paris, TXWEDB – Dublin, GA
KSPI – Stillwater, OK
WAKQ – Paris, TN
WKNY – Kingston, NY
WMQT – Marquette, MI

Top40 PD of the Year:
Bobby Dee/WEDB
Dustin Williams/KMJY
Jay McRae/KSPI
Jim Koski/WMQT
Mike Garcia/KDUC

Top40 MD of the Year:
Dano Dodd/KPLT
Monnie Dodd/KPLT
Russ Berreth/KKCK
Terry Hailey/WWKF
Warren Lawrence/WKNY

Top40 Promotion of the Year:
All Access
Protocol Entertainment
Team Clermont Promotions

Top40 Record Label of the Year:
Universal Republic

AC/Hot AC Single of the Year:
“Don’t Go Breaking My Heart” Backstreet Boys
“The Way I Am” Charlie Puth
“Read My Mind” Dianne Meinke
“My Oh My” Garrett Young
“Have It All” Jazon Mraz
“Shallow” Lady Gaga & Bradley Cooper
“In My Blood” Shawn Mendes
“Africa” Weezer

AC/Hot AC Male Artist of the Year:
Brynn Elliott
Charlie Puth
Garrett Young
George Ezra
Lukas Graham

AC/Hot AC Female Artist of the Year:
Ariana Grande
Brandy Moss Scott
Camila Cabello
Dianne Meinke
Eileen Carey
Selena Gomez

AC/Hot AC Group of the Year:
Barley Station
Maroon 5
Twenty One Pilots

New AC/Hot AC Artist of the Year:
Abigail Scott
Brynn Elliott
Dean Lewis
Mateo Luka
Steve Obando

New AC/Hot AC Group of the Year:
Barley Station
Cher & Andy Garcia
Lady Gaga & Bradley Cooper

AC/Hot AC Breakthrough Artist of the Year:
Brandy Moss Scott
Dianne Meinke
Eileen Carey
Garrett Young

AC/Hot AC Radio Station of the Year:
KQCR – Hampton, IA
WATD – Marshfield, MA
WBHC – Hampton, SC
WDNH – Honesdale, PA
WVIN – Bath, NY
WWRR – Scanton, PA

AC/Hot AC PD of the Year:
George Schmitt/WDNH
John Wada/KFMN
Nikki Thunder/KCHE
Ray Ross/WVIN

AC/Hot AC MD of the Year:
John Shea/WATD
Mike Betten/KQCR
Steve Wiley/KTDY

AC/Hot AC Record Label of the Year:

Country Single of the Year:
“I Lived It” Blake Shelton
“Hide The Wine” Carly Pierce
“Tequila” Dan & Shay
“I Was Jack” Jake Owen
“Girl Like You” Jason Aldean
“Get Along” Kenny Chesney
“Kiss Somebody” Morgan Evans
“Up Down” Morgan Wallen

Country Male Artist of the Year:
Blake Shelton
Jason Aldean
Justin Moore
Kenny Chesney
Luke Bryan
Thomas Rhett
Tim McGraw

Country Female Artist of the Year:
Carrie Underwood
Irlene Mandrell
Kelsea Ballerini
Lauren Alaina
Maren Morris
Miranda Lambert

Country Group of the Year:
Al & Trey
Dan & Shay
Dierks Bentley w/Brothers Osborne
Florida Georgia Line
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Rebel Hearts

New Country Artist of the Year:
Jeff Clayborn
Jimmie Allen
Kim Lewis
Luke Combs
Mitchell Tenpenny
Morgan Wallen
Richard Lynch
Riley Green
Taylor Hatchell

New Country Group of the Year:
Barley Station
Big Time Grain Company
Chris Lane & Tori Kelly
Southern Halo

Country Breakthrough Artist of the Year:
Eileen Carey
Garrett Young
Irlene Mandrell
Kim Lewis
Mary Ann Markarian
Taylor Hatchell

Country Radio Station of the Year:
KFGE – Lincoln, NE
KGKL – San Angelo, TX
KLMJ – Hampton, IA
KTNN – Window Rock, AZ
KQBA – Sante Fe, NM
WAGS – Bishopville, SC
WPPL – Blue Ridge, GA

Country PD of the Year:
Angele Yohn/KCGW
Ed Carter/WLLX
Jim Wolfe/KDOL
Larry Kaszynski/WOCO
Ron Mosley/WKUL
Steve Albertsen/KFGE
Steve Stevens/KDKD
Thurston Clary/WISK

Country MD of the Year:
Michael Daugherty/KWWR
Mike Betten/KLMJ
Nate Chester/KTNN

Country Promotion of the Year:
Alan Young/Alan Young Promotions
Al Brock/Spin Doctors Promotion
Ed Spacek/The Spacek Company
James Williams/James Williams Promotions
Jerry Duncan/Jerry Duncan Promotions
Nancy Tunick/Grassroots Promotion

Country Record Label of the Year:
Atlantic Nashville
Big Machine/Universal
Capitol Nashville
RCA Nashville
Republic Nashville

Crossover Artist/Group of the Year:
Al & Trey
Barley Station
Brandy Moss Scott
Eileen Carey
Garrett Young
James Manning
Steve Obando

College Promotion of the Year:
Break Thru Promotions
Howard Rosen Promotion
Planetary Group
Team Clermont
Tinderbox Music

College Record Label of the Year:
Razor & Tie

Record Pool of the Year:
Bigcity DJS
Next Music Group
Pacific Coast DJ Association

Publicity Firm of the Year:
Aristo Media
Hot Schatz PR
Kore PR
Music City Media
Rogers & Cowans
So Much Moore Media
Sweet Talk PR

Internet/Synidcated Radio of the Year:
Country Bear
Hot Country 102
Music 1 Radio
Music Corner
Sound Machine Country
Wide Music Country

For special advertising offers for artists and record labels, please contact us for more information. Contact New Music Weekly today at 323-658-7449 (Los Angeles, CA) or 615-323-2200 (Nashville “Music City U.S.A.”, TN).