2020 Winners

New Music Weekly has announced the winners for their 2020 New Music Awards. Maren Morris, Sam Smith & the Jonas Brothers are among the many major label artist winners while independent artists December Rose, Benny Marsella, and Linards Zarins are among numerous indie artists that elevated as NMA Winners.

New Music Awards administered an “open ballot” by which subscribers, music industry executives, radio programmers, and music fans had the opportunity to vote for their favorites. In addition to artists and song categories, there are new NMA winners at radio stations, radio programmers, record labels and music industry professionals.

New Music Weekly Magazine is now in pre-production for a special NMA Winners Edition. All recent New Music Awards winners and artists with new releases should contact New Music Weekly Magazine which will be offering special discount Ad rates to artists and their respective record labels.

Visit New Music Weekly or New Music Awards now to view a complete list of NMA Winners.

And the Winners are…

TOP40/CHR Song of the Year
“Bad Guy” Billie Eilish

TOP40/CHR Male Artist of the Year
Post Malone

TOP40/CHR Female Artist of the Year
Billie Eilish

TOP40/CHR Group of the Year
Jonas Brothers

TOP40/CHR New Artist of the Year
December Rose

TOP40/CHR New Group of the Year
Blue Danes

TOP40/CHR Breakthrough Artist of the Year
Linards Zarins

TOP 40 Radio Station of the Year

TOP40/CHR PD of the Year
Jason Kranz

TOP40/CHR MD of the Year
Warren Lawrence

TOP40/CHR Promotion of the Year
All Access

TOP40/CHR Record Label of the Year

AC/Hot AC Song of the Year
“Someone You Loved” Lewis Capaldi

AC/Hot AC Male Artist of the Year
Sam Smith

AC/Hot AC Female Artist of the Year
Eileen Carey

AC/Hot AC Group of the Year
Jonas Brothers

AC/Hot AC New Artist of the Year
Joe Taylor

AC/Hot AC New Group of the Year
Tower Circle

AC/Hot AC Breakthrough Artist of the Year
Benny Marsella

AC/Hot AC Radio Station of the Year

AC/Hot AC PD of the Year
Vincent Wilson

AC/Hot AC MD of the Year
Mike Betten

AC/Hot AC Record Label of the Year

Country Song of the Year
“10,000 Hours” Dan + Shay & Justin Bieber

Country Male Artist of the Year
Thomas Rhett

Country Female Artist of the Year
Maren Morris

Country Group of the Year
Old Dominion

Country New Artist of the Year
Arvie Bennett Jr

Country New Group of the Year
Blake Shelton & Trace Adkins

Country Breakthrough Artist of the Year
Rob Georg

Country Radio Station of the Year

Country PD of the Year
Jim Wolfe

Country MD of the Year
Mike Betten

Country Promotion of the Year
Ed Spacek/The Spacek Company

Country Record Label of the Year
Big Machine/Universal

Crossover Artist/Band of the Year
Billy F Otis

Record Pool of the Year

Publicity/PR of the Year
2911 Media

Internet/Syndicated Radio of the Year

New Issue

Little BIG Town:
American Country Icon

Little Big Town is one of our favorites here at New Music Weekly. This American country music group was founded in 1998 is, comprised the same four members since its founding: Karen Fairchild, Kimberly Schlapman (née Roads), Phillip Sweet, and Jimi Westbrook. Their musical style relies heavily on four-part vocal harmonies, with all four members alternating as lead vocalists. After a recording deal with the Mercury Nashville Records label which produced no singles or albums, Little Big Town released its self-titled debut on Monument Records in 2002. It produced two minor country chart singles before the group left the label. By 2005, the group had been signed to Equity Music Group, an independent record label owned by Clint Black. Their second album, The Road to Here, was released that year, and received a platinum certification from the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). A Place to Land,..

Contact Us


NMW is proud to be the first and only award show not weighted down with the politics and corruption of the corporate world, but an award show showing the true talent which exists in the music industry today. NMW’s motivation for providing the most updated and fairly tracked radio airplay information is owed to the philosophy of radio pioneer and legend Bill Gavin, who started Gavin as a weekly tip-sheet for radio programmers in the 1950s. It wasn’t until the early 1990’s that Gavin’s philosophy was finally archived with the bureaucracy of major label politics. .thus the founding of New Music Weekly magazine.



New Music Weekly, has graced the pages of Billboard, R&R, Gavin, Friday Morning Quarterback, Music Connection, Inside Connection and most recently Soap Digest. NMW has found great industry success with its airplay charting system which includes the genres of Top40, Adult Contemporary, Country, College, Americana, and Rock radio stations. With the formation of cutting edge technology, the Spins Tracking System (STS) has already impacted thousands of radio stations since the beginning of 2005. New Music Weekly has also been honored as “Magazine of the Year” award at the Los Angeles Music Awards. The leading music trade magazine is the #1 chart breaking publication for new music and artists who score top honors during its annual New Music Awards event held in Hollywood, California. The magazine, founded in 1999, boasts over 1500 reporting radio stations in the genres of Top40, Adult Contemporary, Country, College, Jazz and Alternative/Rock. New Music Weekly has also found success with its Future Hits compilation CDs. This multi-format music sampler enables recording artists to get their music in the hands of radio station program directors which support new artists regardless of label affiliation. In addition, New Music Weekly operates the New Music Radio Network which services its syndicated radio specials to thousands of Country and Mainstream radio stations.